Your browser is unsupported

We recommend using the latest version of IE11, Edge, Chrome, Firefox or Safari.

Spring 2022 student award winners announced

Each year, the Economics Department recognizes the achievements of several of our most outstanding graduate and undergraduate students. Awards are given for excellence in academics, research, teaching, and service. This year's award winners were honored at the annual Economics Banquet on Wednesday, April 27.

Graduate Award Winners

James Doti Award – Outstanding Research Accomplishments
Richard Campbell

Winifred Geldard Memorial Award – Outstanding Third-Year Paper
Samuel Wylde

Sylvia L. Saffrin Memorial Award – Excellence in Undergraduate Teaching
Meiqing Ren

Mitch Krask Award – Outstanding Performance in First and Second-year coursework
Raissa Dantas, Ayman Shakeel and Noah Zeldin


Undergraduate Student Awards

 Outstanding Academic Achievement:

James Doti Award
Karie Conley

Winifred Geldard Memorial Award
Steven Li and Bella Patel

Silvia L. Saffrin Memorial Award
Karen John

Bassett, Chiswick, Kosobud, and Stokes Award
Alexandra Durdevic

Pitis – Diaz Memorial Award
Chinenye Nwume

For Outstanding Service and Leadership:

Ronald Moses Memorial Award
Marisol Lay